Chakras are subtle energy centers in the body. They are called ‘subtle’ because they are not ‘visible.’ At MetaJuju we believe that the Chakras are actually the interface between the individual and the universe. There are different ‘systems’ of Chakras which come from different cultural or spiritual traditions but in general there are different Chakras which address different types of energy or connection to nature and each other.

chakra energy metajuju.jpg


At MetaJuju we generally recognize 7 chakras: Root, Sacral, Solar Plexus, Heart, Throat, Third Eye, and Crown. These names identify the general area of the body where the centers of the chakras are found but the energy from the chakras emanates outward. The physical positions of the chakras clearly correspond to the energies they represent.

The Root Chakra is the home of our sense of security, foundation and stability.
The Sacral Chakra is the source of creativity of all kinds, joy, and sensuality.
The Solar Plexus Chakra is the center of motivation and willpower.
The Heart Charkra is the center of compassion for self and others, love, and understanding.
The Throat Chakra is the center of personal and creative expression.
The Third Eye Chakra houses intuition.
The Crown Chakra is the connection to higher awareness and spiritual connection.